Directors & Leaders

You are here: About  > Directors & Leaders

TJCS Directors and Leadership Listing

TJCS is fortunate to have the support of a great number of illustrious individuals from various corporate and public-service backgrounds.

The society could not exist without the generous support of these individuals along with our Board of Governors and team of active Leaders - all volunteers, of course!
TJCS Directors

TJCS logo Honourary Co-Chairs

Amb. Ian Burney
Canadian Embassy Tokyo
Mr. Satoshi Ozawa
Senior Advisor, Toyota Motor Corporation

TJCS logo Special Advisors

Mr. Hideaki Ohmura
Aichi Governor
Mr. Ado Yamamoto
Chairman, Nagoya Chamber of Commerce & Industry
Mr. Takashi Kawamura
Mayor of Nagoya City
Mr. Yoshinori Takenaka
Mayor of Kariya City
Mr. Futoshi Ito
Mayor of Kasugai City

TJCS logo Advisory Board

Mr. Hidehisa Nagae
Project General Manager, TMA-Japan, Toyota Motor Corporation
Mr. Hirohiko Oshima
Chief Advisor and Director, Chunichi Shinbun
Mr. Masahide Kurimoto
Member of the Board of Trustees, Nagoya University of Commerce & Business Administration
Mr. Haruo Hibi
President, Meiraku Corporation
Mr. Tokuichi Okaya
President, Okaya and Company
Mr. Yoshiharu Naito
Sernedip Consulting

TJCS logo Board of Governors

Mr. James Hedden
President, GDI Communications Inc.
Mr. Chénier La Salle
Honourary Vice-Chairman
Consul & Senor Trade Commissioner, Canadian Consulate (Nagoya)
Mr. Koji Idei
Vice President
Canadian Consulate (Nagoya)
Mr. Bruce McCaughan
Vice President
WSI - We Simplify the Internet
Mr. Takashi Yamamoto
President Emeritus
Environmental Coordinator
Mr. Scott F. Reid
President Emeritus
Oak Lawn Marketing, Inc.
Mr. Yukoh Nagase
Kokusai Ryugaku Center
Mr. John Gathright
Independent Producer
Mr. Masaaki Sakashita
President, Barrier Free Homes
Mr. Hiroyoshi Tsuzaki
Ms. Kiyoko Hagiwara
Vice President, TTC-K, Inc.
Share by: